About Us e-Visa




This is to inform that the Government of India has decided that all categories of e-visas issued to foreign nationals prior to its suspension in March 2020, which are still valid, stand restored and will remain valid up to the period of validity originally stamped on their e-visa.


2. It may kindly be noted that above applies only to those countries, which come under e-visa regime and for which their e-visa facility has been restored, but not to those for which e-visa facility remains suspended.


e-Visa information

To apply for e-visa, please visit https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/evisa/tvoa.html.

The Government of India had introduced the e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) scheme on 27 November 2014 to facilitate short-term travel to India. The facility has been extended to Slovenia from 15th August 2015 and now e-Visa is available in 5 sub-categories:

  • e-Tourist visa (recreation, sight-seeing, casual visit to meet friends & relatives, and attending short term yoga programme)
  • e-Business visa (all activities permitted under normal Business Visa)
  • e-Medical visa (medical treatment including treatment under Indian system of medicine)
  • e-Medical Attendant visa (only 2 e-Medical Attendant visas will be granted against one e-Medical visa)
  • e-Conference visa

A foreigner (other than those applying for e-Conference visa) will be permitted to club these categories. Foreigners applying for e-Conference visa will be permitted to club with e-Tourist visa only.

This facility is in addition to the existing Visa services provided by the Embassy. Under e-Visa scheme, citizens of Slovenia may apply online through the website https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html to obtain the Electronic Travel Authorisation for travelling to India. 

Applicants may apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 120 days. Example: If you are applying on 1st Sept then applicant can select arrival date from 5th Sept to 2nd Jan.

The fee is country-specific, for fees applicable in different countries/territories, please click here. Bank transaction charges of 2.5% will be charged additionally on applicable e-Visa fees. The fee must be paid at least 4 days before the expected date of travel otherwise application will not be processed.

Recent front facing photograph with white background and photo page of Passport containing personal details like name, date of birth, nationality, expiry date etc. are to be uploaded mandatorily by the applicant. Additionally one more document depending upon the e-Visa type would also be required to be uploaded. The application is liable to be rejected if the uploaded documents and photograph are not clear / as per specification.

The e-Visa fee once submitted is non-refundable as the fee is for processing of the application and is not dependent on either Grant or Rejection of Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA).

Applicant should carry a copy of Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) along with him/her at the time of travel. Please confirm that your ETA status is shown as 'GRANTED' on this website prior to commencement of your journey. Applicants can track the status of their application online by clicking VisaStatus.

Biometric details of the applicant will be mandatorily captured at Immigration on arrival in India.

The validity of e-Tourist Visa can be one month, one year or five years, and e-Business Visa will be one year from the date of grant of ETA. Multiple entries will be permitted on e-Tourist Visa and e-Business visa. In case of e-Conference visa, validity will be 30 days from the date of arrival in India. Only single entry is permitted on e-Conference visa. In case of e-Medical and e-Medical Attendant visas, validity will be 60 days from the date of first arrival in India. Triple entry will be permitted on e-Medical and e-Medical Attendant visas.

The e-Visa is valid for entry through 28 designated Airports (i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Portblair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi & Vishakhapatnam) and 5 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai). However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

The e-Visa can be availed for maximum of three times in a calendar year i.e. between January to December.

The e-Visa is non-extendable, non-convertible & not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas. If you intend to visit Protected/Restricted/Cantonment areas, you would require prior permission from the Civil Authority please visit here.

The e-Visa fee payment status updation may take up to 2 hours due to technical reasons/network delays. Before re-applying, the applicants are requested to wait for 2 hours for payment status updating, after final submission of the application form and payment of the fee. In cases, where e-Visa fee has been deducted but status is not updated, the applicants are advised to verify their payment status by clicking on 'Verify Payment/Pay Visa Fee' tab or by clicking on the link Verify Payment.

For any assistance call 24 * 7 e-Visa support center at +91-11-24300666 or send email to indiatvoa@gov.in.



e-Visa services scheme involves completely online application for which no facilitation is required by any intermediary / agents etc. It is advised not to believe or fall in trap of any such unscrupulous elements who claim speedy/express grant of e-Visa and charge money for it.

A list of fake websites which misguide foreign nationals by offering Indian e-visa is given below:








Do not share your personal information with any unauthorized website as it may lead to your personal data piracy. Only visit Government of India website with address indianvisaonline.gov.in for any kind of service or clarification. For any clarification or doubt, you may write to us on our email i.e. indiatvoa@gov.in.