About Us MOUs and Agreements

Bilateral Agreements/ Protocols/ MOUs signed between the two countries are:

  1. Agreement on setting up Joint Committee on Bilateral Trade and Cooperation (1993);

  2. Agreement on Scientific and Technological Cooperation (1995); Programme of Scientific and Technological Cooperation between the Ministry of Science and Technology of India and the Ministry of Education, Science and Sport of Slovenia for the period 2020-2022 (September 2019);

  3. Agreement between FICCI/ASSOCHAM and the Slovene Chamber of Commerce and Industry to set up Joint Business Council (1995);

  4. Protocol on Foreign Office Consultations (1996);

  5. Cultural Agreement for cooperation in the fields of culture, arts, education, sports and mass media (1996); Programme of Cooperation in the fields of Culture, Arts, Education, Sports and Mass Media. (September 2019;

  6. National Centre for Trade Information, India (NCTI) – Chamber of Commerce of Slovenia (CCS) Agreement for reciprocal sharing of information (1997);

  7. Double Taxation Avoidance Agreement (2003); Protocol Amending the Convention and the Protocol for the Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with respect to Taxes on Income (May 2016);

  8. Export Credit Guarantee Corporation (ECGC) – Slovenian Export Corporation (SEC) Cooperation Framework Agreement (2003);

  9. Bilateral Air Services Agreement (2004); Protocol amending the Bilateral Air Services Agreement (2012);

  10. MOU between ICCR and University of Ljubljana for establishment of Hindi Chair (2009);

  11. MOU between the Bureau of Indian Standards and Slovenian Institute for Standardization (2011); Programme of Cooperation between the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) and the Slovenian Institute for Standardization (SIST) on Technical Cooperation in the field of Standardization. (September 2019);

  12. MOU between the Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru and University of Nova Gorica for Cooperation in the Field of Research and Education (2011);  

  13. MOU for the establishment of Long erm Chair of Hindi at Faculty of Arts, University of Ljubljana (2011);

  14. Agreement on Short-Stay Visa Waiver for Holders of Diplomatic Passports (2013);

  15. MOU between NIMS University of Rajasthan, Jaipur and University of Primorska on Cooperation in the Fields of Education and Science and Research (November 2014);

  16. Agreement on Gainful Occupation of Dependents of Members of Diplomatic Missions and Consular Posts (April 2015);

  17. MoU on Cooperation in the field of Sport between the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports of India and the Ministry of Education, Science and Sport of Slovenia. (September 2019);

  18. MoU between Invest India and SPIRIT Slovenia. .(September 2019);

  19. Memorandum of Understanding between IIT Kanpur (for cGanga / India) and VGB (Slovenia). (September 2019);

  20. Memorandum of Understanding between IIT Kanpur (for cGanga / India) and Space-SI (Slovenia). (September 2019);

  21. Cooperation Agreement between Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia (CCIS) and the Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (ASSOCHAM). (September 2019);

  22. Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the New (Nova) University, Ljubljana and Centre for Eastern & North-Eastern Regional Studies—Kolkata (CENERS-K). (03 September 2021);

  23. A consent paper on establishing of India Studies Centre was signed at New University in Ljubljana. (27 September 2021);

  24. Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between National Small Industries Corporation (NSIC, India and SPIRIT Slovenia on co-operation in the field of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises between India and Slovenia. (August 2022)